الأربعاء , 23 أكتوبر 2019

nasa7

nasa7

The First U.S. Spacewalk – Gemini 4

Ed White made the United States’ first spacewalk on 3 June 1965 during the Gemini 4 mission. The extra-vehicular activity (EVA) started at 19:45 UT (3:45 p.m. EDT) on the third orbit when White opened his hatch and used the hand-held manuevering oxygen-jet gun to push himself out of the capsule. The EVA started over the Pacific Ocean near Hawaii and lasted 23 minutes, ending over the Gulf of Mexico. Initially, White propelled himself to the end of the 8 meter tether and back to the spacecraft three times using the hand-held gun. After the first three minutes the fuel ran out and White manuevered by twisting his body and pulling on the tether. The photographs were taken by commander James McDivitt

19:54 UT (3:54 p.m. EDT)
Over New Mexico
(NASA photo ID S65-30433)

http://nssdc.gsfc.nasa.gov/planetary/gemini_4_eva.html

شاهد مقاطع فيديو رائعة , شيقة ومثيرة

اضف رد

لن يتم نشر البريد الإلكتروني . الحقول المطلوبة مشار لها بـ *

*